Not really sure what this blog post is going to be about today. I am sitting in my bed and it’s almost 11.30 in the morning. Hmmm, what’s wrong with me why don’t I get my lazy you know what up. Is it cabin fever? no, not really I had a trip to the hospital yesterday and had those blasted drains removed, which was marvelous. After swinging those little hand grenades around for three weeks, never knowing quite where to put them and forever getting poked in the side by the stoppers on the top, I am really glad they are gone. The pain however, is not. I had no idea that I would still have to sleep sitting up, mind you I’ve got it down now with one of those back rest things with arm on the side, sitting atop another pillow, with an extra pillow placed upright down the middle. It took me a while but it really is quite comfy. However, I would just love to lay the f***k down, ooh sorry about that, but really I would have thought that once the drains were out I’d be able to……no, can’t too painful. I had another session with the physical therapist also yesterday and now my axillary cording hurts more than ever. She seems very positive that it will be fine but in the mean time I guess all this is really getting me down. Yes, that must be the reason I’m so lathargic….I’m depressed. Me, who always puts on the rose-tinted glasses, who’s cup is always half full. After everything I’ve been through with chin up and smile on (albeit through gritted teeth at times) I really feel down in the dumps. I have been listening to a lot of music this morning and that always helps, but really I need to snap out of these doldrums, I just feel buried under a pile of worries. So, that’s the news from the A.S.S. today, I’m sure tomorrow will be better. Wishing I was here in the sun at Lake Crescent. The photo is from a couple of years ago before I knew any of this was coming…..Happy Days

Leave a Reply

