My apologies ………..

[Originally posted on Sunday, April 1, 2012]

I am sorry not to have blogged in a while. I didn’t think too much about the fact that my friends might just be worried that something could have gone horribly wrong if I hadn’t been on here in a while, until I was greeted with an “Are you alright? I’ve been very concerned because you have not posted for over two weeks!” voice raising towards the end there, the other day. Now rest assured if my bottom drops out or any other nasty fate befalls me I will defiantly find a way to let you all know ASAP.

So, how am I ? Pretty great actually. Work has been going smoothly with as yet no cries of the pineapple variety. I can’t go as far as to say all is well down yonder but it does seem to be fairly well tolerated during the day. I still have to get up in the night, sometimes 5-6 times and bowel movements can be quite painful,. It does feel a little like my bottom is dropping out if I’m honest but as Dr B said it could take 6 months and it hasn’t even been 6 weeks I can’t complain too much can I.

I was able to have a weekend away last week as it was my friend Traci’s 40th birthday and we all trooped down to Long beach for a couple of days of fun and feasting on crabs, clams, shrimps and oysters. Had a lovely time even enjoying a day and a half of sunshine….WOW what a rarity ( sorry , but all this bloody rain is getting my goat) Anyway we had a lovely time even hiked out to the beautiful light house and I didn’t have to stray too far from a bathroom. Although somewhere between South Bend and Iwacco caught me clutching a box of Kleenex and starring at a big clump of trees. I managed to wait but it was a touch and go moment.

Tomorrow I am off to see a couple of plastic surgeons about breast reconstruction options so will let you know what I find out.

Leave a Reply

