Yum……it’s turkey day

[Originally posted in November 2011]

Just chiming in to wish everyone a very happy Thanksgiving and to just say a big, big thank you all, for your constant support and love and generosity. I am so lucky to have such fabulous people in my life. Just imagine a cocky 25-year-old dance instructor landing in the Midwest over 25 years ago and thinking she was just going to stay for a few months and chalk the whole thing up to a bit of a lark. I am so glad I stayed and built a new family around myself and so glad that I became a hairdresser…a job I love not only because it’s creative but because of all the fantastic people I have worked with and worked on. I think this is a good day to be grateful and grateful I am…. To all of you.

Leave a Reply

