Almost over the top of the hill…….

[Originally posted in November 2022]

It’s hard to believe, but I am almost half way through my chemo treatments. Just knowing that you are (well, soon to be) on the down hill slide of all this toxic stuff makes a person feel somewhat elated, especially as I am working full-time and doing fine. I think that being able to actually see the light at the end of the tunnel just infuses me with optimism and a new desire to create. The holidays are just around the corner (can you believe it?) and there are skeins of wool just waiting to be knitted and pine needles begging to be baskets (Yes, I make baskets out of pine needles) , so I shall be cracking on with that lot.very soon.

I’ve had a good week with little to no side effects so that’s brilliant. and all this cold sunny weather is making me want to chop wood and make fire…..don’t worry, Peter only allows me to chop the kindling a little at a time. I want to make hearty stews and soups with loads of vegetables and take long walks and ooh and aah over the tree colors, but, my diet doesn’t really permit and I’m too tired to walk much so I’ll just sit by the fire and grumble a bit, if nobody minds.

Leave a Reply

