A quick up date……..

[Originally posted in December 2011]

Just a quickie because today is bath day. A sacred, not to be missed opportunity to immerse my body in water (all be it not very hot) I can only take one every 4 days when I change my bag and only first thing in the morning before I eat or drink anything. The hand and foot tenderness seems to have calmed down now that my oncologist has reduced my chemo a bit so that’s great. I was getting a little worried because work is so busy with the holidays fast approaching. The house is now decorated (in its usual Charlie brown fashion) tree lit and even a few presents tucked under.Trying not to stress out too much with the new year about to turn and my big fat deductible looming on the horizon. Honestly, I don’t know how some people would cope with all the medical bill craziness, it’s just so overwhelming. I reckon I’ll still be paying this lot off for many years to come.

On the up side, I had a bone density test which showed my bones to be normal….Hooray! I had read that people who have pelvic radiation are 50% more likely to break a hip in older age, so I guess I’ll cross out learning to ski jump or parachute off the bucket list, just in case.

Leave a Reply

