Phew! work is harder than I thought…….

[Originally posted in August 2011]

Breakfast with AlfieOk, not harder exactly but  way more taxing than I had imagined. I am slowly getting back into my stride, but even with the best will in the world this old body will only go so fast. It was lovely to be back at work though, I am so happy to be out of the house and back to some sort of normal activity, that whole princess thing is really over rated except of course the breakfast in bed, which can stay forever as far as I’m concerned.However, on returning home each night I flopped into bed the minute I walked in the door. Honestly I felt like such a wimp. This next week will be better I’m sure.

Peter got laid off on my first day back which is a mixed blessing. To be frank, it will be great to have him home again, he is such a help and really the job was one he hated and the company was pretty worthless as far as I’m concerned. So as long as I can get up to speed pretty soon everything will be peachy.

It is the full moon tonight and there was a little broken mirror burying ceremony that took place just a short while ago,under the tree at the end of the garden, Peter digging of course, me flashlight in hand so, no worries on the bad luck front ……at least I hope I’ve done the right thing (probably find out you’re supposed to burn it in a fire on the new moon instead of bury it under the full one) my memory is not what it used to be, fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

