Oh Happy Days………..

[Originally posted on August 17th 2011]

Fantastic news from the oncologist…..no lymph node involvement. This is huge, it means I will be able to have the less aggressive type of chemo treatment in the form of the Xeloda pill 2000mgs in the morning and 2000mgs at night. This is more that I was taking before so they are still socking it to my little system. Here’s the good bit, it will be pills for 14 days then 7 days off for four and half months. I am so relieved and happy to be able to say that at present I am CANCER FREE…..YIPPEE

I must have a little lay down now, today has been a bit exhausting. More details tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

