The kindness of friends……….. and some strangers

[Originally posted on Sunday, June 26, 2011]


Yet again, I am so incredibly touched and humbled by the amazing outpouring of support. Yesterday some of my friends and commuter pals over on this side of the water put on a garage sale to help raise funds for me. It was a huge gigantic success. I am sure it’s because you all worked your tails off..So, thanks so much girls (and Gertrude) I can’t believe how incredibly fortunate I am to have friends like you.

Leave a Reply

