Over the hump….maybe

[Note: This was originally published on Wednesday, April 27, 2011]

 Well, I’m into my third week of treatment now so I can start to see the light at the end of this particular tunnel, Hurray! I am still able to keep working, although if you happen to have an appointment with me after 2.pm you might catch me yawning, seems I don’t have the energy I used to have. I am so glad I don’t have a two-hour commute home to my bed, as I’m usually in it by 7.o.clock, remote control in hand, eyelids drooping.
I had just a lovely time participating in the painting of the Easter eggs by the way, a first for me as I did not grow up with this tradition, it was really fun. I think you might have liked my “Cancer Sucks” egg. I wanted it to say,” Cancer is a Pain in the Ass,” for obvious reasons, but I couldn’t make it fit.
Apparently the hospital will be observing the upcoming royal wedding by wearing fancy HATS!!….That should be entertaining. Don’t  worry I will not be donning a posh hat with my one size fits all (XXXL) Hospital regulation scrubs for my radiation treatment on Friday, I look silly enough as it is. I also feel I have to admit now to a tiny bit of excitement (just a tiny bit) to see the ceremony. I’ve been poo pooing it for weeks saying, “Who cares”, but now it’s here I’m feeling a tiny bit patriotic. Now if I had some union jack pajamas that would be splendid.

Leave a Reply

