Bring me sunshine…

[Note: This was originally published in April 2011]

Ruby

Ruby

The weather on Sunday put the roses back in my cheeks, too bad it couldn’t last. It was brilliant to be home with my little family for a couple of days, everyone was so pleased to see me, even Ruby the parrot bobbed up and down on her perch when I walked into the room, we have a bit of a love/hate relationship her and I…….blood has been drawn on more than one occasion.I am juggling how to eat and balance the nausea meds with the inevitable constipation it brings about. I hate physically being sick but with hemorrhoids the size of tree branches I’m not sure what the best course of action is (I think I’ll take the nausea) In fact I have decided, I don’t know whose bottom I’m carrying around at the moment but it certainly isn’t mine! Oh, and whoever has my old one can we swap back please? This one makes me have to smile through gritted teeth……Grrrr

Leave a Reply

